The Entryway

This is how the entryway looked when we bought the place…

I wanted to get more use out of this space, so I added a bench, some storage space and a coat rack. We still have an entry table for flowers and keys, but I think it’s used more efficiently than before.

New paint came first.

Decorator’s White by Benjamin Moore.

Rug came next.

The rug is from West Elm and was bought as a tester for the living room.  Turns out it was a perfect anchor for the entryway.

Addition of photos and entry table.

I enlarged four stunning photos my husband took during our cycling trip in Norway.  The table is from Room & Board…I think I need another one on the other side of the door, too.

For Like Ever

Color splash!

Tune in next week for Stairway to Haven.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Decor, Home Improvement Projects, Weekend Decorator

Leave a Reply

