Decorating for Christmas (Day 1)

‘Tis the season…already?! But it’s 80 degrees outside! Not that I’m complaining.

Last year I made a very feeble attempt at decorating for Christmas. When I say feeble, I mean pathetic. I’m not sure I even wrapped a present. But this year, well, this year is different. Weekend Decorator must decorate for Christmas!

Husband and I have an ongoing disagreement about Christmas trees. I like them freshly cut (purely nostalgic), he likes them artificial (purely economical). Well, so, no Christmas tree this year. Probably for the best since white trees are all the rage (not nostalgic nor economical). But I still decided to decorate for Christmas anyway…tree or no tree.

Shortly after Halloween I started brainstorming about all sorts of wild decorations for our front porch. At one point I’d convinced myself that I wanted to build a wall of white poinsettias parallel to the front door. Fortunately I reeled it in and conceded that a wreath from my nephews hanging on the door would do just fine. Inside the house, however, I’ve embarked on a project that might just take me until Christmas to finish. Upon inspecting my progress, Husband remarked to Cassius, “Mommy is crazy.” Yes, maybe, but I kind of like what’s happening so far.

Remember this?

Now it’s a wall of presents!

How about that faux bois paper?! And who wouldn’t love that gold glitter paper?! All from Paper Source.

More holiday decor to come…once I finish wrapping the rest of those frames!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekend Decorator

Leave a Reply

