A Mountain Retreat.

Last weekend Husband and I were in Park City, Utah for a snowboarding trip and New Year’s celebration with friends.  We were invited to stay in an incredibly cozy mountain retreat nestled on a golf course not far from the ski resort.  In between eating, drinking and hot-tubbing I, of course, soaked in the decor.  True to the locale, and consistent throughout the house, the theme was Mountain Retreat all the way.  Here are some of my favorite highlights:

A mountain retreat would not be complete without an antler chandelier.

This was my favorite wall hanging in the house…I especially loved the gray wood paneled wall it was hanging on.

Now, boys, THIS is a rack!

This stool belongs in our house.  I want it.

I really like the contrasting cowhide and leather.  And good for a nap!

Antler lamp, expected.  Leopard print chairs, unexpected!  Yeah, it worked.

Just in case any horses strolled by.

Cassius lays like that sometimes…oh, yep, he’s doing it now.

Speaking of dogs…”Be the person your dog thinks you are.”  I love that!

And, here is the pièce de résistance.  How about that for Mountain Retreat?!

Many thanks to Sweet T for the sweet pad!

Tune in next time back home with me and our cozy city retreat…

1 Comment

Filed under Weekend Decorator

One response to “A Mountain Retreat.

  1. Danica Bates

    LO-effing-L @ the piece de resistance. That thing is awesome. I can see it in my husband’s future man cave, next to the Big Mouth Billy Bass.

Leave a comment